top of page

Non-Fiction Film Submission Deadline

On Monday 26th February, I had a TI session about audio track laying and how it can really benefit an edit. I will definitely use this editing technique in my future films now that I know how to layer audio tracks in such a way.

On Wednesday 28th February, we had our second 'Anatomy Of An Edit' session, in which we had a second lecture on editing and once again it helped me better understand editing and how vital it is in the filming process.

On Thursday 1st March we had our final edit review for the non-fiction film and by this point me and my crew were confident that little was left to improve on our edit and luckily this was the case, with Colin just telling us to go away and tweak our colour grading and sound levels on a few shots. We of course went away and did this and all left the editing suite very happy and proud of the film we had created

We then had our film and file submission deadline on Friday 2nd March. Luckily me and my crew had managed our time well, so we comfortable met the deadlines with time to spare. For future projects, I need to make sure that I continue to manage my time like I did in this project.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page