top of page

Easter Holidays

During my time off over Easter, I worked on and completed the required paperwork for our green light meeting deadline that was on the first Monday back from Easter. Josh and I decided to split the paperwork in half, this showed to be a good tactic. It allowed us to both spend a good amount of time on our paperwork, rather than rushing anything.

During these 2 weeks, we also sent out a casting call and both I and Josh received dozens of responses. I had a lot of responses come my way via email and I began discussing details with all of these actors. Most of the people I was talking to were actually parents of the actors, as most of the applications I received were for the role as the younger, child role. We eventually narrowed down the list of applicants and after the consideration of cost, experience and response time of the actors, we picked our 2 actors. Although we picked our 2 actors, I thanked everybody who applied and offered to stay in contact with them for potential future projects, all of these people agreed and I now have multiple contacts for child and teenage actors. This casting process was a massive learning experience and I believed that I handle the process respectfully, correctly and successfully.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page