top of page

Sourcing Locations, Casting & ISD Review

During Monday 12th March, we explored sourcing locations and casting actors. This session allowed me to better understand how to best source locations and cast actors, with Colin talking us through the best ways of approaching each aspect of the pre-production process. We were informed of certain rules and regulations when casting actors, particularly with child actors. This turned out to be very helpful and important information, as mine and Josh’s film ended up featuring a child actor. The location we ultimately decided to film in was a house belonging to a family member of Josh, so we didn’t have to worry about getting permission or even potentially renting out a location. However, this won’t be the case in any future films and I will use the information I learnt about sourcing locations in my future projects.

On Tuesday 13th March, we had our sixth and seventh ISD sessions. Session 6 , which was led by John Holden, introduced the next three photography projects. During this session, John went through and explained these projects and what they would entail. He also showed us good and effective examples to use as inspirations and guidelines for our own photos.

In session 7, we had a website, CV and photography review. During this session we went around and viewed each others work reviewing them and offering feedback. I received some positive feedback from other students and I also received some good constructive criticism, which I will take on board. This session allowed me to identify what I need to improve about my ISD work, so it was definitely a beneficial session. On Thursday 15th March, we had our website and photography tutorial deadline.

On Friday 16th March, we had a session on shooting and editing in widescreen aspect ratio. This session informed me how to correctly shoot and edit in a widescreen aspect ratio. Footage in this ratio looks much better and I will definitely be using the information I learnt in this session for my future films


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page