top of page

Shooting Fiction Films

On Monday 9th April, we had our deadline for the green light paperwork for the fiction film project, in which me and my crew all successfully completed the necessary documents to pass the green light meeting and be able to go ahead with filming.

On Thursday 12th April I worked on my crew members, Hollie and Olivia's shoot. For this shoot, I worked as the runner and made sure that everyone was happy and had what they needed on set. I had never worked as a runner prior to this shoot, so this was a good experience and could end up being an important experience, as I will likely act as runner when I attempt to enter the film industry after finishing University.

On Friday 13th April, I went and collected all of the equipment needed for my shoot on Saturday. In reflection, I wish that I had applied for the “long loan” and instead booked the equipment out on Wednesday 11th April, as I unfortunately ended up missing a shoot on this day because I had to instead pick the equipment up.

Saturday 14th April was the day of mine and Josh's shoot. Due to outside factors, we only had a small crew. However, we were a very organised and efficient crew. This meant that we actually finished filming at about 3pm rather than the scheduled 6pm, showing that we on it on the day. This was my first shoot featuring actors whom I had never met, so I was nervous that they wouldn’t turn up or would be difficult to work with. Luckily the actors both turned up and were really easy to work with, I think this shows that we had a successful casting process.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page